Automotive Security
Healthcare / Device Securiy
Industrial Security
ID Centric Security
Privileged Access Management
IOTA

Software Security

In the development cycle of a software, the test phase is calculated with approximately 20% of the total time – and mostly at the very end! In addition, usually only functional tests are carried out. Unfortunately, this time block often melts dramatically, as in early stages, such as design and implementation, much more time is needed than planned. The consequences are clear: too short test cycles with a wrong focus lead too quickly to the fact that implemented security gaps are overseen and not noticed – they end up in productive use and the user has the problem of operating software Patching afterwards!

The resulting costs for the software manufacturer (such as the subsequent analysis of the cause, finding the affected code sequence and fixing the security vulnerabilities with new code segments are enormously high and involves a great deal of time. However, if these errors are detected in early stages of the development process, costs and time can be saved as well as quality and customer satisfaction can be increased.

The following report was created from analyses of a wide range of applications and programs used around the world. The companies were able to increase their productivity by using automated tools and improving the quality of their products.

Here is the short version of the State of Software Security (Preview)

Want more details? Then get the full report for free by contacting us.

Contact

Young-Hwan Kim
+49 6162 800420
email hidden; JavaScript is required

Automotive Security
Healthcare / Device Securiy
Industrial Security
ID Centric Security
Privileged Access Management
IOTA

Software Security

Im Entstehens-Zyklus einer Software wird die Testphase mit ungefähr 20 % der gesamten Zeit einkalkuliert – und zumeist ganz am Ende! Zudem werden hierbei meist nur Funktionstests ausgeführt. Leider schmilzt dieser Zeitblock oftmals dramatisch, da in frühen Phasen wie z. B. Entwurf und Implementierung, deutlich mehr Zeit benötigt wird als geplant. Die Folgen sind nachvollziehbar: zu kurze Testzyklen mit falschem Fokus führen zu schnell dazu, dass implementierte Sicherheitslücken übersehen und nicht wahrgenommen werden – sie enden im produktiven Einsatz und der Anwender hat das Problem, im Betrieb befindliche Software nachträglich zu patchen!

Die hierbei entstehenden Kosten für den Softwarehersteller (etwa die nachgehende Analyse der Ursache, das Auffinden der betroffenen Code-Sequenz und die Behebung der Sicherheitslücken durch neue Code-Segmente sind enorm hoch und mit einem großen Zeitaufwand verbunden. Werden diese Fehler jedoch früh im Entstehungsprozess erkannt, können Kosten und Zeit gespart sowie Qualität und Kundenzufriedenheit gesteigert werden.

Der nachfolgende Report ist aus Analysen einer Vielzahl an Anwendungen und Programmen entstanden, die in aller Welt zum Einsatz kommen. Die betreffenden Unternehmen konnten ihre Produktivität durch den Einsatz automatisierter Werkzeuge steigern und die Qualität ihrer Produkte verbessern.

Hier gibt es die Kurfassung des Berichts State of Software Security (Kurzfassung)

Wollen Sie mehr Details? Dann holen Sie sich den vollen Bericht kostenlos indem Sie uns kontaktieren.

Ansprechpartner

Young-Hwan Kim
+49 6162 800420

Kontaktieren Sie uns